2020 Annual Business Meeting for AMWA Members

November 9, 2020, 12:30 PM 1:00 PM, Eastern Time

Katrina Burton, BS / 2019-2020 AMWA Secretary

AMWA President Ann Winter-Vann, PhD, called the meeting to order and provided a report about the accomplishments of the organization over the past year. She acknowledged that the initiatives required many resources. She expressed gratitude to the 2019-2020 Board of Directors (BOD) and committee and task force member volunteers who devoted their time and energy to lead AMWA during a challenging year.

Dr Winter-Vann also recognized and thanked Jim Cozzarin, ELS, MWC, for his 4-year service as Editor-in-Chief of *AMWA Journal*. A search committee is currently in place to help find the next Editor-in-Chief.

Julie Phelan, MD, MBA, presented a financial report for the period of July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2020.

Dr Winter-Vann announced that in accordance with the AMWA bylaws, the nominating committee presented the following slate of officers for 2020-2021 to the AMWA BOD:

- · President-Elect: Katrina Burton, BS
- · Secretary: R. Michelle Sauer Gehring, PhD
- Treasurer: Julie Phelan, MD, MBA

The AMWA BOD approved the slate, and the membership was notified of this slate 60 days before the annual meeting. The AMWA bylaws contain a provision for additional nominations to be made in writing, and no additional nominations were received. Nominees who are unopposed are elected automatically at the annual business meeting.

Dr Winter-Vann declared the slate to be the elected officers for 2020-2021, led by Gail V. Flores, who as President-Elect automatically assumes the office of President. Dr Winter-Vann passed the gavel to Dr Flores, who thanked the former for her leadership and expressed appreciation for having her at the helm navigating the organization through this challenging year.

Dr Flores shared highlights from her inaugural address and introduced the 2020-2021 AMWA BOD:

Officers:

- Immediate Past President: Ann Winter-Vann, PhD
- · President: Gail V. Flores, PhD
- President-Elect: Katrina Burton, BS
- · Secretary: R. Michelle Sauer Gehring PhD
- Treasurer: Julie Phelan, MD, MBA
- Executive Director: Susan Krug, MS, CAE

CAC Chair:

· Kim Korwek, PhD

At-Large Directors:

- Brian Bass, MWC
- Loretta Bohn, BA, ELS
- Sarah Dobney, MPH
- · Elise Eller, PhD
- · Jennifer Minarcik, MS
- Lynne Munno, MA, MS
- · Laura Sheppard, MBA, MA
- Shawn Watson, PharmD, PhD, BCPS

The meeting was adjourned at 12:55 PM, Eastern Time.

2020-2021 OFFICERS



Ann Winter-Vann



Gail V Flores



Katrina Burton



R. Michelle Sauer Gehring



Julie Phelan



Susan Krug